alexametrics
Game News

Pokemon GO - August 2021 event schedule - the Season of Discovery continues

Published: 21:19, 26 July 2021
Niantic
Pokemon Go - Lapras
Pokemon Go - Lapras

Pokemon GO is not slowing down after Pokemon GO Fest 2021. August's events are already blocked out and scheduled. There's one bonus raid hour incoming, as well as a special Community day.

With Pokemon GO Fest 2021 done and dusted, we can now move on and look forward to a fully loaded August.

August 2021 Research Breakthrough encounters

Start: Sunday, August 1 at 21:00 BST 

  • Chimecho will be available in Research Breakthrough encounters.
  • Rewards: Double XP for Research Breakthroughs will continue throughout August as part of the Season of Discovery.

August 2021 Weekly PokeCoin bundles

 Each Monday in August will bring a one-time bundle containing a Remote Raid Pass and other items. Find it at the in-game shop.

Featured Pokemon in raids (August 2021)

Five-star raids:

  • Dialga (and a Shiny Dialga) - until Friday, August 6, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. local time. 
  • Palkia (plus its Shiny counterpart) - from Friday, August 6, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. to Friday, August 20, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. local time. 

More information coming soon.

Mega-Evolved Pokemon in Mega Raids:

  • Mega Charizard X - until Friday, August 6, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. local time.
  • Mega Ampharos - from Friday, August 6, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. to Friday, August 20, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. local time.
  • Mega Beedrill - from Friday, August 20, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. to Thursday, August 26, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. local time.
  • Mega Pidgeot -  Thursday, August 26, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. to Wednesday, September 1, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. local time.

Pokemon GO 2021

  • Image: 1 / 11
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Pokemon GO - Pokemon originally discovered in Kalos region

Pokemon GO - Raid Hour events in August 2021

Every Wednesday in August, a Raid Hour event will occur from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. local time. 

Featured Pokemon: 

  • Wednesday, August 4, 2021: Dialga
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021: Palkia
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021: Palkia
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021: A mystery wrapped in a surprise. 

One bonus Raid Hour event is scheduled for Monday, August 30, 2021, from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. local time.

Pokemon Spotlight Hours for August 2021

 These will happen every Tuesday from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. local time: 

  • Tuesday, August 3, 2021: Magnemite. Reward: earn twice the Stardust for catching Pokemon.
  • Tuesday, August 10, 2021: East Sea Shellos. Reward: twice the XP for catching Pokemon.
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021: West Sea Shellos. Reward: twice the Candy for catching Pokemon.
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021: A mystery Pokemon. Reward: twice the Candy for transferring Pokemon.
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021: A special Pokemon. Reward: twice the XP for evolving Pokemon.

Pokemon GO August 2021 Community Day

 Saturday, August 14, 2021, and Sunday, August 15, 2021, will feature Eevee, the Evolution Pokemon.

Latest Articles
Most Popular