alexametrics
Game News

New World patch brings massive PvP changes and upgrades

Published: 03:32, 18 November 2021
Amazon Game Studios
New World - Observing PvP combat
New World - Observing PvP combat

PvP flagging in New World will become much more enticing with the next patch while healers might finally opt to use light or medium armour.

Flagging for PvP in New World currently has no specific benefits unless you are itching for a fight but that is going to change in a big fashion when Into the Void update releases.

The most important change is the Luck bonus PvP-flagged players will get. It amounts to 10 per cent additional Luck on looting chests and enemies as well as 30 per cent gathering luck, which is bound to drop the price and rarity of Void Ore and other Legendary materials in a quick fashion.

That said, this is not the only change worthy of a highlight. Wearing light armour will now increase your healing output by 30 per cent, up from 20, while medium armour will have a bonus of 15 per cent, up from 10. This might finally convince players to use lighter armour versions while playing as healers but there is certainly still going to be enough place for the heavy armour wearers who just like their immortality.

Those who like Wars and Outpost Rush will be happy to learn that the food exploit is going away when the patch deploys as only the highest tier of food healing will be applied, regardless of how many different tiers you eat.

Into the Void patch will take place at 5:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET / 1:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM CET and the expected downtime is four hours.

Latest Articles
Most Popular