alexametrics
Game News

League of Legends' Ziggs stars in the new rhythm game

Published: 15:14, 10 November 2021
Riot Games
Mayhem: A League of Legends Story
Mayhem: A League of Legends Story

Riot Forge announced a brand new game that features League of Legends' favourite demolition nut, Ziggs, as he dances through the symphony of destruction.

Riot Forge, the publishing label of Riot Games, announced Hextech Mayhem: A League of Legends Story which is a rhythm platformer that will feature Ziggs, the Hexplosives Expert.

The game will be available on PC and Switch but will be missing from PlayStation and Xbox consoles. It's going to be available on Steam, GOG and EGS as far as the PC storefronts go. Interestingly enough, the game will also be available on the Netflix mobile app, where it will be playable as long as you have a subscription to the video streaming service. There are no in-app purchases.

Hextech Mayhem's genre is a bit of a mix between platforming and rhythm games as Ziggs will try to achieve a high score through each level by hitting the notes correctly. There is a bit of the runner subgenre as well since it looks like Ziggs will be moving automatically while the players will try to get him out of the way of the obstacles and input correct notes at the same time.

It appears that Ziggs' quest here is to build the biggest bomb in Runeterra and the fact that Heimerdinger is not particularly fond of chaos, he will be labeled as the "no-fun allowed" yordle.

Riot Forge will have a video showcase on November 16, 2021, at 8:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CET, where more details about the game will be revealed.

Latest Articles
Most Popular