alexametrics
Game News

Diablo 2 Resurrected beta dates officially announced ahead of release

Published: 19:29, 10 August 2021
Updated: 21:14, 10 August 2021
Blizzard
Diablo 2: Resurrected
Diablo 2: Resurrected

Blizzard and Microsoft officially announced beta dates for Diablo 2: Resurrected, the game that had the aforementioned dates leaked via MS store earlier.

Diablo 2: Resurrected will have Early Access Beta and Open Beta tests before the game releases on September 23, 2021.

Early Access Beta will be available only to those who preorder the game and it will happen next weekend. The start and end dates are as follows:

  • Start: August 13, 2021 at 10:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST
  • End: August 16, 2021, presumably at the same time
  • Eligible platforms: PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S

Diablo 2: Resurrected Open Beta will be available for everyone with the following schedule:

  • Start: August 20, 2021 at 10:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST
  • End: August 22, 2021, at the same time
  • Eligible platforms: PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S

Besides being available for everyone, the Open Beta will have another key difference - preloading will be available. Depending on your platform you can preload Diablo 2: Resurrected Open Beta at different times:

  • PC: August 18, 2021
  • PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S - August 17, 2021

 Regarding the paid online services on consoles, the rules will be the following:

  • Xbox
    • You need Xbox Live Gold for Early Access Beta
    • You don't need Xbox Live Gold for Open Beta
  • PlayStation
    • You don't need PS Plus for any of the beta tests

Latest Articles
Most Popular