Game News

Black Desert Online is free to keep on Steam

Published: 11:59, 28 February 2020
Pearl Abyss
Black Desert Online - Guardian promo image
Black Desert Online - Guardian

Pearl Abyss are offering their gorgeous-looking MMORPG Black Desert Online for free on Steam. The game is up for grabs until 02 March 2020 and once you add it to your library it is yours to keep forever.

Black Desert Online is one of the best, if not the best looking MMORPG on the market. The game also packs several other unique features like the impressive combat system and more. It is quite popular on Steam despite some pay to win controversies.

If you always wanted to try it, you will be happy to hear that the developer and publisher Pearl Abyss are offering the game for free for a limited time. Just go to Black Desert Online Steam page add the game to your library and it is yours to keep until the end of times.

The offer will run until Monday 02 March 2020, March 2 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 UTC. Pearl Abyss state that those who get the game during the promo will receive the Starter's Package and any exploitive or abnormal ways of entering the event may result in disqualification to the event.

If you are unfamiliar with Black Desert Online, the game currently has very positive reviews on Steam, features a huge open world with unique combat mechanics and like we already mentioned, gorgeous graphics. 

Pearl Abyss recently announced its successor - Crimson Desert - and the free giveaway could be a part of the marketing campaign for the upcoming next-gen MMO.

Black Desert Online is available on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and mobile. Recently, Pearl Abyss announced a cross-play feature for consoles. You can read more about that here.

Black Desert Online is MMORPG by the developer Pearl Abyss

  • Image: 1 / 10
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM

Latest Articles
Most Popular