alexametrics
Game News

14 minutes of brand new Horizon Forbidden West gameplay is coming this week

Published: 13:35, 25 May 2021
SONY
Horizon Forbidden West PS5 Screenshot
Horizon Forbidden West (PS5)

Guerrilla Games and Sony have announced a new State of Play episode focused entirely on Horizon Forbidden West. The showcase will feature 14 minutes of brand new gameplay footage.

Almost a year after revealing the trailer for Horizon Forbidden West, Guerilla Games are ready to give us more footage of their upcoming blockbuster action-adventure. The game is set to be showcased again, with a lengthy gameplay demo in just two days - May 27, 2021. 

The countdown for the reveal is set to start at 9:00 AM Pacific Time / 5:00 PM BST / 6:00 PM CEST, while the main event with gameplay footage is going live at 2:00 PM Pacific Time / 10:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM CEST.

During this State of Play, Guerrilla Games will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal with a 20-minute exclusive segment, which will feature about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5. 

Sony Horizon Forbidden West screenshot showing aloy in a forest Horizon Forbidden West

"This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favourite moments and reactions," Guerrilla Games said in the announcement.

The show will be live-streamed on Twitch or YouTube .

Horizon Forbidden West

  • Image: 1 / 6
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Horizon Forbidden West key art

Latest Articles
Most Popular