alexametrics
Game News

Summer Game Fest 2021 kicks off in June with 12+ world premieres

Published: 15:00, 19 May 2021
Twitter
Summer Game Fest partners logos
Summer Game Fest - Strong lineup of publishers and developers

Summer Game Fest host Geoff Keighly has officially announced that this year's event will kick off on June 10, 2021. The show will include "spectacular world premiere showcases".

After a successful showcase last year, Summer Game Fest is returning in 2021 and today, the host Geoff Keighly has revealed the first details including the dates and developers and publishers that will join the event.

The Summer Game Fest is kicking off on June 10, 2021, with a big showcase that will feature several world premieres. "It begins Thursday, June 10 with KICKOFF LIVE! a spectacular live world premiere showcase, including a performance by weezer, streaming everywhere at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 6 pm BST."

Keighley also confirmed that players can expect more than 12 world premieres from various publishers and developers. The show itself will run for around two hours if not longer and won't be pre-recorded so everything is live. 

Some of the confirmed developers/publishers that will be at the show include PlayStation, Xbox, 2K Games, Activision, EA, Ubisoft, Warner Bros, Epic Games, SEGA, Bandai Namco, Blizzard, and many many more. Check out the image above for the full list of partners.

Last year, Summer Game Fest featured plenty of big reveals including the Unreal Engine 5 demo, Crash 4 announcement and other cool showcases. It seems that this year, the show will be even bigger so stay tuned for more info regarding potential reveals.

Latest Articles
Most Popular