Game News

Far Cry 6 - Vaas: Insanity rougelite DLC now available on all platforms

Published: 17:36, 16 November 2021
Far Cry 6 - Vaas: Insanity DLC
Far Cry 6 - Vaas: Insanity DLC

Far Cry 6's DLC is now available worldwide. Vaas: Insanity takes the players on a repetitive journey into Vaas Montenegro's head to better understand the man.

Ubisoft just announced that the first piece of DLC for the recent Far Cry 6 is "Vaas: Insanity", now available worldwide on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC (through the Ubisoft Store and the Epic Games Store). The base game is needed to play Vaas: Insanity.

Far Cry 6: Vaas Insanity

Everyone who was clamouring to know more about Far Cry 3's intriguing villain is now able to walk a mile in his shoes. Fans will get to play the DLC as Vaas Montenegro, once again portrayed by Michael Mando. The new experience was inspired by the roguelite genre and will see Vaas and the players kicked right back to the start of the mission each time they die in battle.

Vaas: Insanity will provide the players with a chance to better understand the iconic character, his past, personal demons and what drove him.

The DLC can be played solo or in two-player co-op mode. Furthermore, players can invite a friend to play the DLC for free provided they both own Far Cry 6 and play on the same family of devices.

Vaas: Insanity is now digitally available and included in Far Cry 6 Season Pass. Vaas isn't the only villain getting to tell the story from his perspective: Pagan Min and Joseph Seed are also getting their own DLCs in the future.

Latest Articles
Most Popular