alexametrics
Game News

Dying Light is free on Steam for a limited time

Published: 12:36, 21 February 2020
Techland
screenshot from dying light bad blood showing combat
Dying Light turns five!

Zombie horror game Dying Light is free to play on Steam this weekend. The promo is now live and will be available until 23 February, 10:00 am PT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 pm GMT.

Polish developer Techland still continue to support their zombie horror open-world title Dying Light, five years after the official release. Over the last couple of years, the game received a ton of new content and earlier this week, another major addition arrived to Dying Light.

It is a new difficulty mode for those who want to experience the game's story with reduced realistic elements like deadly zombie and fall damage. To celebrate the release of the new update and also the fifth anniversary, Techland are giving everyone a chance to play the game for a limited time. 

Dying Light will be available for free during the weekend. You can download it right now and play the game until 23 February 2020, 10:00 am PT / 19:00 CET / 6:00 pm GMT.

This is the first time in five years that Dying Light is available for free and Techland also have a sweet discount of 60 per cent for the standard edition and 67 per cent for the Enhanced Edition of the game. You can check both of these editions on Steam.

Sadly, players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One won't get to try out the game for free as the promotion is only available on Steam. 

Dying Light 2, Techland's open-world survival RPG game

  • Image: 1 / 3
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Dying Light 2

For more news about Dying Light, check out the game's battle royale mode,  which the devs offer for free for those who purchased the base game.

Dying Light is available on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Dying Light 2 has been announced by the developer and delayed recently . New release date is yet to be confirmed.

Latest Articles
Most Popular