Game News

Civilization VI's first look at Maya and Gran Colombia Pack

Published: 16:21, 14 May 2020
2K Games
Civilization VI - Lady Six Sky
Civilization VI - Lady Six Sky

Civilization VI's New Frontier Pass first DLC will be the Maya and Gran Colombia Pack. Lady Six Sky has been introduced as the ruler of Maya. The new DLC pack launches on May 21.

Civilization VI's New Frontier Pass will bring eight new civilizations, nine new leaders, six new game modes and more. The first DLC pack to hit the game will be the Maya and Gran Colombia Pack. The pack will become available on May 21.

Maya and Gran Colombia Pack adds two new civilizations and leaders, one new game mode, new City-States, Resources, and Natural Wonders. Please take note that the new game mode requires the Gathering Storm expansion to play.

The upcoming DLC has been detailed in the recent YouTube video on Maya and their ruler - Lady Six Sky. 

Lady Six Sky's unique ability is Ix Mutal Ajaw. The ability will increase the Strength of all Units and yields near the capital. The catch: the Units getting the boost will not be owned by the capital. In turn, cities placed further from the capital will receive reduced rates on all yields.

Lady Six Sky's people won't' gain extra Housing from settling adjacent to fresh water and coasts but their unique ability - Mayab - will provide their farms with additional Housing as well as Gold, plus additional Amenities for every Luxury resource next to the city centre.

The Maya unique unit - the Hul'che - will replace Civilization VI's usual archers. These soldiers will gain additional combat strength when attacking wounded units.

The Observatory is Maya's answer to the usual Campus. The building will give a boost to Science production and gain adjacency bonuses from farms as well as plantations. This will give you the option to advance and fine-tune your instruments of war.

Latest Articles
Most Popular