Game News

Bungie will launch Destiny 2: Black Armory on 04 December 2018

Published: 09:04, 16 November 2018
Updated: 12:30, 16 November 2018
Cayed-6 facing off new enemies
Destiny 2: Forsaken

Activision and Bungie have announced that the first of three expansions included in Destiny 2's annual pass dubbed Black Armory launches on 04 December 2018 and although details are scarce at the moment, the official reveal is coming soon.

The reveal for Destiny 2: Black Armory's starts on 27 November 2018, so as to prepare players for what's to come. Bungie reminded that this is the same date when Season of the Forge begins, wrapping up Forsaken's storyline.

Note however that Black Armory doesn't start until 04 December, leaving a "one-week window in which Destiny 2 will be in a state of transition, and players may encounter a number of unforeseen issues", as was the case with Forsaken too. Bungie will use this time to launch cosmetics of course.

Bungie wrote that once Season of the Forge has launched, they'll be launching a video and a full gameplay calendar that'll cover the rest of 2019. "What we have planned are not the post-launch expansions you may have played in years past", they said and added that there will be "three distinct seasons that will unfold over the rest of the year."

They also said that the community response to Destiny 2's competitive co-op mode Gambit has been great and that there are some changes coming in Season 5. Infamy rank point awards for all bounties have been doubled and their difficulty has apparently been toned down somewhat.

To ensure that Destiny 2's Season of the Outlaw gets a proper send-off, Bungie is throwing in double the infamy from 20 to 23 November and triple the infamy from 23 to 27 November 2018. 

Activision Three upcoming expansions for Destiny 2 Destiny 2

Bungie also reminded Destiny 2 players that they've got until 27 November 2018 to wrap up their seasonal triumphs and objectives, after which incomplete triumphs from Season of the Outlaw will expire. Along with incomplete triumphs, Bungie will be resetting nightfall, valour, glory and infamy ranks as well. 

You can read more and check out a bunch of Gambit changes in the official developer update over .

Destiny 2

  • Image: 1 / 19
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Players will earn the Tirastrella Ghost Shell after completing 5 Crucible matches and visiting Lord Shaxx in the Tower.
Destiny 2

Latest Articles
Most Popular