Game News

Brawlhalla kicks off its Ranked Season 19 with a soft Elo reset

Published: 18:27, 20 January 2021
Blue Mammoth Games
Brawlhalla - Ranked Season 19
Brawlhalla - Ranked Season 19

Blue Mammoth Games' Brawlhalla is now entering its Ranked Season 19. Along with the soft Elo reset, the players will be able to purchase Skyforged and Goldforged rewards.

Brawlhalla's Ranked Season 19 is starting today. Players can use their hard-earned Glory to claim the Skyforged and Goldforged rewards, including Emotes, Nameplates, and more in Mallhalla.

Brawlhalla Ranked Season 19 details

Season 19 – Rewards and Soft Elo reset

  • For the uninitiated: Brawlhalla will go through a soft Elo reset when Season 19 starts off. The players will receive Glory, the currency you receive for playing Ranked. 
  • Glory can be used to get special Colors, Weapon Skins, Emotes, and Nameplates to show your dedication to your favourite Legend. 

Blue Mammoth Brawlhalla - Magyar Brawlhalla - Magyar

Soft Elo Reset Formula

  • 1v1 and 2v2 Personal Rating
    • Under 1400: New Elo = Old Elo
    • Over 1400: New Elo = 1400 + (Old Elo – 1400) / (3 – (3000 – Old Elo) / 800)
  • 2v2 Team and Legend Rating
    • 2v2 Team & Legend Ratings have been brought closer to 750.
    • Under 2000: Elo = (Elo + 375) / 1.5
    • Over 2000, we aggressively brought you back down as a way of resetting the top tiers. Diamond level players will be reset to high gold or low platinum.

Ubisoft Brawlhalla - Bubble Tag Brawlhalla - Bubble Tag

Ranked Avatars from Season 18

You must play a minimum of 10 games to receive ranked avatars/borders at ANY rank.

  • Competitor’s Badge: Awarded to anyone who plays 10 Ranked Games or more.
  • Gold Emblem: Awarded to players who finish at Gold or above.
  • Platinum Emblem: Awarded to players who finish at Platinum or above.
  • Diamond Emblem: Awarded to players who finish at Diamond.

Upgraded versions of Ranked Avatars are awarded to those who have earned the same Avatar in any previous seasons.

Exclusive Ranked Rewards – Skyforged & Goldforged

  • Players can use up the Glory they've accumulated and purchase Skyforged Colors, Weapons, Nameplates, and Emotes. 
    • Skyforged Colors are only usable on Legends that have reached level 5 or greater.
  • You can also purchase the Goldforged Colors, Weapons, Nameplates, and Emotes. 
    • Goldforged requires the Skyforged version of that item to have already been purchased. 
Latest Articles
Most Popular