Game News

Batman: The Enemy Within - 'Fractured Mask' to land next week

Published: 20:24, 16 November 2017
Updated: 15:46, 24 September 2018
Batman: The Enemy Within

Batman: The Enemy Within's third episode titled 'Fractured Mask' has a brand new trailer. The episode will be available on 21 November 2017 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC, Mac, and mobile. Batman gets a proper stretching, of loyalties.

Uh oh, John Doe can feel someone a few layers deep, pacing. We all knew this will eventually happen: Puddin' is almost ready. 

Today we got the official trailer for episode three of Batman: The Enemy Within. The five part game series by Telltale will get its latest episode on 21 November. Titled "Fractured Mask", the episode will be available for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC, Mac, and mobile. Episode.

Telltale Batman: The Enemy Within Batman: The Enemy Within

Here's the story, as the press release tells it:

"After an unexpected reunion, Bruce finds his attention (and his loyalties) stretched in yet another direction. Now, in addition to brokering a power struggle between Commissioner Gordon and Amanda Waller, Bruce must balance romantic entanglements with his mission to infiltrate the Pact. As he plunges deeper into the criminal underworld, the villains' plan starts to come into focus, but will his deceptions take a dire toll?"

The new season of Telltale's Batman series offers the option of transferring the choices you've made in Batman: The Telltale Series over to The Enemy Within. The choice is, of course, yours and heavily depends on whether you played the original season or not.

The Enemy Within features Telltale's multiplayer 'Crowd Play' feature, which "allows friends and family to engage with the adventure together by helping to decide the direction of the story from any mobile device with an internet connection" says the press release.

Telltale Batman: The Enemy Within Batman: The Enemy Within

A special 'Season Pass Disc' for Xbox One and PlayStation 4 is currently available at retailers across North America and Europe. The disc includes the first episode of the season, as well as download access to all subsequent episodes as they are released.

Latest Articles
Most Popular