alexametrics
Game News

Microsoft's Xbox Series X games reveal is next week

Published: 19:37, 30 April 2020
Microsoft
Xbox Series X, Games reveal
Xbox Series X, Games reveal

Xbox boss Phil Spencer recently stated that game reveals are the next step for Xbox Series X, and they now revealed it will be on their Inside Xbox livestream next week.

"You want to see games for the Xbox Series X? We want to show you games for the Xbox Series X", Microsoft wrote in their announcement. 

Kicking off on 7 May 2020 at 11am ET /8am PT/4pm GMT, Inside Xbox will have Microsoft's global development partners showing off next-gen games. 

The company certainly didn't leave anything to chance, and their shopping spree put them in a quite good position. 

With a number of reputable studios under the Xbox Game Studios umbrella, Xbox Series X should be covered for launch, but we're yet to see how much Microsoft intend to show next week. 

For what it's worth, it is said that the presentation will feature first and third-party games, so it's not just Xbox Game Studios that have been working behind the scenes. Many Xbox fans are likely hoping for some Halo Infinite information, as the company's been pretty tight-lipped outside of usual presentations, but we'll see soon enough. 

In related news, Microsoft announced that Xbox Game Pass now has 10 million users on consoles and PC. The milestone gets even better knowing that we're looking at 41 countries here, so the Xbox community is definitely not getting smaller. 

Microsoft Xbox Series X console and controller Xbox Series X

Spencer mentioned that Game Pass has been great for experimentation, and more than 90 per cent of its users tried games they wouldn't have tried otherwise. The service also boosts the number of games played, so we guess it's time to increase the number of games now. 

Latest Articles
Most Popular