alexametrics
Game News

Gearbox and 2K to reveal Borderlands spin-off Wonderlands on June 10

Published: 15:00, 07 June 2021
screenshot showing borderlands' Tiny Tina
Tiny Tina

2K Games and Gearbox have announced they will be showcasing a brand new game on June 10 during the Summer Game Fest show. The game is reportedly a Borderlands spin-off featuring Tiny Tina.

Last week, a leaker on Reddit revealed the upcoming lineup of games from publisher 2K, confirming that there are some brand new titles, set to be announced in just a couple of days. One of the games that is included in the list is a spin-off Borderlands game named Wonderlands. 

Here's what the leaker wrote about the game:

"It's a Borderlands spin-off title featuring Tiny Tina. The final name could also be "Tiny Tina's Wonderlands" (as this is the name that Gearbox already trademarked .) Seems to be the same style as all other Borderlands games with "Multiclass-Heroes" to play as. This spin-off is rumoured since last year, so I guess this isn't really new. Reveal should be expected at E3"

Today, the publisher 2K and developer Gearbox have confirmed they are set to announce a brand new game on June 10, 2021, during Summer Game Fest. They did it via the website  BeChaoticGreat but did not confirm the name. However, players have found that Wonderlands is included in the website's code as you can see below.

You can watch the reveal of Wonderlands on June 10 at 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM BST during Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live.

Latest Articles
Most Popular