alexametrics
Game News

Elder Scrolls Online Heroes Reforged event start date announced

Published: 21:56, 03 March 2021
Bethesda
Elder Scrolls Online
Elder Scrolls Online

Heroes Reforged is coming soon to ESO, bringing along several goodies for those who might want more of their characters or just to grab a free pet.

ESO's Heroes Reforged event will kick off on: 

  • March 8, 2021, for PC and Mac, at 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM GMT
  • March 16, 2021, for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, at 10:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM BST

The players will have about two weeks to enjoy the event until:

  • March 22, 2021, for PC and Mac
  • March 30, 2021, for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

The reason we bolded time zone denominations is that daylight savings will start on March 14, 2021, and the starting times are represented in different time zones.

Anyway, players will be able to get unlimited free respect at the Rededication Shrines. This means you will be able to change your Attributes such as Health, Stamina and Magicka as well as skills and morphs. Champion Points will also be on the table for changing up, through the Champion Point system menu.

Update 29 launch will also reset everyone's skills and Champion Points. It is only the latter that will be affected by the update but it appears the devs wanted to skip one step in testing out new builds.

Bethesda The Elder Scrolls Online: Gates of Oblivion The Elder Scrolls Online: Gates of Oblivion

Others might see this as an inconvenience and it appears this is the reason why ESO players will be able to pick Ambersheen Vale Fawn pet for free, as compensation. It can be found in the Pets category in the Crown store and will be available only for the duration of the event of each respective platform.

Latest Articles
Most Popular