alexametrics
Game News

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.2.0 adds close camera option, new skills and more

Published: 16:51, 15 March 2021
Ubisoft
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update screenshot
Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.2.0

Title Update 1.2.0 will be deployed on all platforms tomorrow - March 16, 2021. It marks the preparation for the Ostara festival which brings a bloomy Ravensthorpe, some unique side activities and special rewards among other things.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla is getting another major update with fresh content and features. Title Update 1.2.0 is set to introduce Ostara Festival, a brand new limited-time event where players will get to take part in some unique side activities such as egg hunts and earn special rewards. The Ostara Festival will be available from March 18 to April 8, 2021.

Additionally, Ubisoft have added a much-requested feature - Close Camera Option. Once toggled, the option will activate a closer camera during regular gameplay. The camera will zoom out during combat encounters, though.

AltChar Assassin's Creed Valhalla screenshot showing snowy village Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Last but not least, three new skills are included in the update, check them out below along with the patch size and deployment timings for the update.

NEW SKILLS

  • Fearless Leaper - When activated, the leap attack damage has a larger area of effect and can be done at any height.
  • Raven’s Loot - Your raven gathers loot from targets killed with ranged attacks.
  • Loot Food = Eivor now has a higher chance of looting food from dead bodies.

PATCH SIZES AND DEPLOYMENT TIMING

  • Xbox Series X|S: 17.97 GB
  • Xbox One: 12.81 GB
  • PlayStation 5: 12.28 GB
  • PlayStation 4: 12.6 GB
  • PC: 15.85 GB

Deployment timing for all platforms: 1 PM CET, 8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT, and 11 PM AEDT.

Assassin's Creed: Valhalla by Ubisoft Montreal

  • Image: 1 / 13
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Assassin's Creed: Valhalla - Eivor

You can check out the full patch notes  here.

Latest Articles
Most Popular