Game News

Victoria 3 - There Will Be Eleven Political Parties in the Game

Published: 20:36, 13 May 2022
Paradox Interactive
Victoria 3 is finally here
Victoria 3

Political parties are the way politics will ebb and flow within the game, aside from the Interest Groups. In the latest dev diary, the actual parties have been revealed.

There are 11 potential Political Parties that Interest Groups can join. At any given time, any combination of these parties might exist or not exist. Parties emerge and disband dynamically, so the political landscape can be very different between countries and playthroughs.

The following Parties can emerge throughout the course of the game:

  • The Agrarian Party
  • The Anarchist Society
  • The Communist Party
  • The Conservative Party
  • The Fascist Party
  • The Free Trade Party
  • The Liberal Party
  • The Military Party
  • The Radical Party
  • The Religious Party
  • The Social Democratic Party

Many of these parties are aligned primarily around a particular Interest Group’s core ideologies, which other interest Groups may join under the right circumstances. The Liberal Party for instance is the natural home of the Intelligentsia due to their Liberal Ideology, but they may be swayed towards other Parties under various circumstances.

Paradox Interactive Victoria 3 - Potential Russian flags Victoria 3 - Potential Russian flags

Other Parties are aligned more strongly with Leader Ideologies that emerge throughout the game, such as the Communist Party and the Radical Party. Each of these Parties has a variety of dynamic names based on national, cultural, and religious factors. For instance, in Great Britain, the Conservative Party is localized as the Tories, while in the USA they are known as the Democratic Party. 

Latest Articles
Most Popular