alexametrics
Game News

Shadowrun Trilogy is free to keep for a limited time

Published: 17:46, 25 June 2021
Harebrained
Shadowrun Returns

GOG keeps on giving and the latest freebie is actually a trilogy of games that are bound to satisfy your needs for a great cyberpunk story.

GOG Summer Sale is coming to an end soon and CD Projekt decided the event would go out with a bang. If you're in the moon for a fantastic cyberpunk RPG or three, you are in the right place.

Shadowrun Trilogy is free to keep if you claim it on GOG before 2:00 PM BST / 3:00 PM CEST / 6:00 AM PDT on June 28, 2021. To claim the three games, just go to GOG's front page and scroll down a little past the initial sale banners. You will then see a banner advertising the Shadowrun Trilogy giveaway so just click on the button to claim the product. 

Make sure you check your GOG account for privacy settings as these giveaways can sometimes put you on mailing lists so if you don't want news and promotions cluttering your inbox, you might want to opt-out.

As for the three games, they are all isometric turn-based RPGs. Each one features a linear but deep story with a conspiracy at its heart that is bound to grip you if you're into storytelling.

On top of that, none of the games from the Shadowrun Trilogy are demanding when it comes to PC specs so even if you're not sporting a beefy rig, you will be able to enjoy them without issues.

Latest Articles
Most Popular