Game News

Assassin's Creed Valhalla: Dawn of Ragnarok DLC to drop before Spring 2022

Published: 08:00, 14 December 2021
Assassin's Creed Valhalla - Dawn of Ragnarok DLC release date announced
Assassin's Creed Valhalla - Dawn of Ragnarok DLC release date announced

Assassin's Creed Crossover Stories are now live for the owners of Valhalla and Odyssey. Valhalla's upcoming Dawn of Ragnarok DLC will be available in March 2022.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla's next major expansion, Dawn of Ragnarok, will drop in March of 2022, Ubisoft announced. Dawn of Ragnarok will available as a separate purchase to all owners of the base game. On top of Dawn of Ragnarok's release date, Ubisoft also revealed Assassin’s Creed Crossover Stories will be available today, December 14, 2021.

Dawn of Ragnarok release date and details

Assassin's Creed - Dawn of Ragnarok DLC will become available on March 10, 2021. 

Dawn of Ragnarok is picking up the flow of the game's Year 2 post-launch plan. Eivor will have to embrace their destiny as Odin, the Norse god of Battle and Wisdom. The new adventure finds the dwarven kingdom of Svartalfheim crumbling, and amid the chaos, we find that Baldr, Odin's son, has been imprisoned by Surtr, an unkillable fire giant and usually one of the main players on the stage of Ragnarok. Expect to wield new powers as you set off on the rescue mission.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla players who purchase Dawn of Ragnarok between now and April 10, 2022, will get the Twilight Pack and immediate access to the main game wherein "immediate" applies to the purchase of the digital version. The Twilight Pack includes the Dellingr's Envoy Raven Skin, the Havardr Lynx Mount, the Twilight Gear Set and the Algurnir Dane Axe Weapon. The pack can be unlocked right away if the players bought the digital version. Those who opted for the physical release will be able to access the pack starting on March 10, 2022.

Ubisoft Assassin's Creed - Crossover Stories Assassin's Creed - Crossover Stories

Assassin’s Creed Crossover Stories

Assassin’s Creed Crossover Stories brings two stories featuring Eivor and Kassandra. The stories are now available to the owners of the respective base games at no additional cost. One story features Eivor and Kassandra (available in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla), and the other is focused on Kassandra or Alexios (available in Assassin’s Creed Odyssey).

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla story is called A Fated Encounter. Players have to have reached  Settlement Level 4 and completed the quest "A Wise Friend" where Eivor helps Valka establish herself in Ravensthorpe to gain access to the new content.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey story, Those Who Are Treasured, is available to everyone who completed Chapter 1 and reached Megaris. It is, however, recommended that players finish the main game’s three story arcs (Family, Cult of Kosmos and Mythology) to avoid spoilers.

Latest Articles
Most Popular