alexametrics
Game News

Borderlands 3 Director's Cut full reveal announced for February 10

Published: 18:10, 03 February 2021
Gearbox
Borderlands 3 - The Borderlands Show key art with logo
Borderlands 3 - The Borderlands Show

Borderlands 3's upcoming add-on content will be fully revealed when Greg Miller and Fran Mirabella from Kinda Funny and Mitsu from the Borderlands Creator Team sit down to do The Borderlands Show on February 10.

Borderlands' latest edition of the game's namesake show will serve up a full (frontal) reveal of the Borderlands 3 Director's Cut add-on. The show in question is set to air on February 10.

The Borderlands Show will return on Wednesday, February 10, at 5:00 p.m. GMT, and it's bringing a heap of mayhem-filled news with it. The showrunners promise a first look at the upcoming Director's Cut,  the sixth add-on for Borderlands 3 and second half of Season Pass 2, before its official launch. 

With regular hosts Greg Miller and Fran Mirabella from Kinda Funny and Mitsu from the Borderlands Creator Team, you'll get to see additional missions, end-game content, behind-the-scenes extras, and more.

The gang will also be chatting with the returning guest Randy Varnell, Head of the Gearbox Story Group, to deep-dive on Borderlands lore and discuss the making of the new story missions. 

The Borderlands Show Episode 9 starts on February 10. 5:00 PM GMT ( 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET), or on February 11 — 1:00 AM CST (4:00 AM AEDT).

Be sure not to miss the Borderlands 3 Director's Cut add-on full reveal on the game's twitch channel: Twitch.tv/Borderlands

Gearbox Borderlands 3 key art with logo Borderlands 3 - Next Level Mayhem

In other Borderlands news, the game's developer company - Gearbox, was recently bought by Embracer Group that owns companies such as THQ Nordic, Saber Interactive and Koch Media.

Despite the news about the acquisition, Gearbox' publishing partner 2K Games intents to keep the day-to-day side of things going smoothly .

"The merger does not change 2K's relationship with Gearbox nor our role as the publisher for the Borderlands IP or any other projects we are currently working on with the studio."- offered 2K Games' spokesperson.

Latest Articles
Most Popular