alexametrics
Game News

Life is Strange 3 protagonist powers leaked

Published: 09:46, 15 March 2021
Square Enix
Life Is Strange

Life is Strange 3 will be officially announced on March 18, during the Square Enix Presents show. Some details about the game, its setting and protagonist have been shared on Resetera.

Square Enix will hold their "Square Enix Presents" showcase on March 18 and Life is Strange is at the top of the list of games we'll be hearing about during the 40-minute offering.

The official announcement promises "the World Premiere of the next game in the critically acclaimed series, where you’ll meet a new protagonist with a fascinating new power."

A Resetera user recently came out and shared a post regarding Life is Strange 3. The same couple of story beats have been leaking for quite some time now, and while you're advised to take the following information with a couple of grains of salt, we won't have to wait too long until the details are confirmed - or denied.

Leaked details

According to Meelow of Resetera , the main character in Life is Strange 3 will be Alex - a bisexual woman of Asian-American descent. Alex will have an older brother - Gabe.

Alex will have the ability to read and control people's emotions. The game will also offer the players a chance to control people suffering from dementia to gather information.

There will be at least two romance options. 

The story of Life is Strange 3 will unfold in a Midwestern town similar to Arcadia Bay from the first game and also feature references to Life is Strange 1 and 2.

Life is Strange 3 should also feature some "big animation and visual improvements".

Life is Strange

  • Image: 1 / 8
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Life Is Strange: Before the Storm

Square Enix Presents - where and when to watch

Square Enix Presents will take place on 18 March at 5:00 pm GMT (10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm CET). You’ll be able to watch it on a dedicated page in a bunch of different languages English, French, German, Italian and Spanish. 

The show will also be streamed via the official Twitch and YouTube channels.

Latest Articles
Most Popular