alexametrics
Guides

Fortnite's Season 8 is coming to "The End" soon and here are the details

Published: 16:43, 24 November 2021
Epic Games
Fortnite - Season 8, Chapter 2 "The End"
Fortnite - Season 8, Chapter 2 "The End"

Fortnite will close out Season 8, Chapter 2 with a one-time-only showdown event between the players and The Cube Queen. Those who defeat her are looking at some special rewards.

Fortnite's Chapter 2 is coming to an end. The Convergence is now complete, and The Cube Queen is planning her endgame for the Island. "The End", a one-time-only in-game event is on the horizon.

The End marks the finale of Fortnite's Chapter 2 and the whole thing will happen on December 4 at 21:00 GMT (4 PM ET) as players go heads to head with The Cube Queen. The End will support large parties of up to 16 players queued up together and the playlist will be available in Fortnite 30 minutes before it is go-time.

All settings such as visual options and the like should be adjusted before joining in "The End" as you will be unable to edit them once things get going. The current Season will end a day early and all players who log in before the end of the Season will receive a 225,000 XP reward. Those who manage to defeat The Cube Queen will unlock a special Loading Screen and Wrap.

What to do in Chapter 2 Season 8 before "The End"

Players will do well to complete any remaining Quests and unlock the rewards before the Season starts wrapping up. Examples:

  • Complete the Cube Queen’s Page 1 & 2 Quests.
  • Collect Color Bottles and Rainbow Ink to unlock Toona Fish Styles.
  • Trade-in any remaining Battle Stars in exchange for rewards.

Any Battle Stars you don't use up will automatically be redeemed for the earliest available rewards. Rainbow Ink and Color Bottle styles for Toona Fish will not be however and should be acquired before the season ends. Quests from Packs like the Graveyard Drift Quest Pack will carry over to the next Season.

Bars will not transfer over so start spending but be advised that November 30 (9 a.m. ET / 14:00 GMT) will bring Bargain Bin Week that will slash the cost of all Character services and Exotic item trades.

Power Levelling Weekend in Fortnite

Chapter 2 will end with a Power Leveling Weekend starting from November 26 at 00:00 GMT (7 PM ET) until November 29 at 12:00 GMT (7 AM ET). All players who log in starting today will also get that 225,000 XP reward.

Latest Articles
Most Popular