Games News

Jump Force: closed beta test dates and how to get in

BandaiNamco
Jump Force promotional image of Goku fighting a bipedal lightning spewing white fridge
Jump Force

Shonen Jump enthusiasts and fans interested in dipping an early set of toes into Jump Force should hurry up and register for Bandai Namco's console exclusive beta test. Sign-ups are currently still open but wont stay that way for too long.

It's quite adorable seeing Bandai Namco urge players interested in beta testing to "avoid delays" and sign-up for Jump Force's closed console beta, because "spaces are limited". As if Jump Force wasn't looking to be the biggest crossover release between games and anime and even more anime this side of the Grand Kai's domain.

In case you haven't already signed up for the closed beta from multiple dummy accounts in order to up your odds at being notified by the developers that you've made it in, then you still have until 07 October 2019 to do so.

Players who made it out of the apparently random pot will be informed of their luck by the devs before their spot in one of the testing sessions is open and ready to receive some intense otaku scrutiny.

There was no mention by the publisher whether pre-ordering or being part of the company's Ep!c Rewards Club will have any bearing on selection, but if you belong to the multi-account-drifting crowd from above, then you have most likely ticked those two boxes already. 

The first round of the closed beta tests for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will start 12 October 2019, and is divided into separate sessions intended to stress test Jump Force and give players the opportunity to find any number of ways to break the game.

  • Beta Session #1 Friday, 12 October (5:00 - 7:00 am PT / 2:00 - 4:00 pm CEST)
  • Beta Session #2 Saturday, 13 October (8:00 - 10:00 pm PT / 5:00 - 7:00 am CEST)
  • Beta Session #3 Saturday, 13 October (9:00 - 11:00 am PT / 6:00 - 8:00 pm CEST)
  • Beta Session #4 Sunday, 14 October (8:00 - 10:00 pm PT / 5:00 - 7:00 am CEST)

PC players will either have to wait for a still hypothetical PC test to be announced closer to the game's February 2019 release date, or double their efforts in hoping their wild and untameable platform will ease off the data-mining and benchmarking just long enough for publishers to start trusting them with their pre-loads again.

Bandai NamcoPicture of three dudes from anime posing for Jump Force promotional imageJump Force

If you are scrambling towards the long and strenuous search for the beta application form, let me save you some trouble and leave this convenient link right here.

Don't be alarmed by the actual sign-up form's URL saying "newsletter". That's just Bandai Namco's way of letting you know they care deeply for your participation.