Games News

PUBG gets a sniper-happy mode called Silent but Deadly

PUBG Corp
Three armed PUBG characters
PUBG, Silent and Violent

PUBG's Silent and Violent mode is live and just in case you were wondering, it has nothing to do with flatulence, at least not directly. The mode gives everyone a "fully loaded out VSS" and lets squads duke it out all across Sanhok.

PUBG players will be banding in teams of four with War mode rules. All players will get a fully modified VSS, a lvl 1 helmet and a vest. Each player also gets five bandages, an energy drink, one stun grenade and as many smoke grenades.

Players who end up dead will be respawning in planes, which fly by every 30 seconds or so. Note that vehicles will not be respawning, so plan accordingly. Knockdowns earn your team a single point, while killing your foes in PUBG's new mode earn you 3 points each.

The winning number is 150 but if no team manages to reach 150 points inside 15 minutes, the team with the most points will be declared winner. The match can have a maximum of 40 players and auto matching is mandatory. PUBG Corp also listed some additional notes, such as weather being overcast and no red zones, friendly fire or care packages.

To save you the woes of conversion, here's the exact timing for the event:

STARTS: Sep 6, 7pm PDT / Sep 7, 4am CEST / Sep 7, 11am KST
ENDS: Sep 9, 7pm PDT / Sep 10, 4am CEST / Sep 10, 11am KST

That being said, I'm not sure that the PUBG community is really getting good vibes from this event. Granted, they rarely seem to be but can you really blame them? They, or should I say we are still waiting on promises made back before Noah started building his ark. I mean, they even spelled Sanhok as "Sahnok" this entire announcement.

PUBG CorpThree armed PUBG charactersPUBG Corp, Training Mode

Perhaps these frustrations are best summed by a comment I came across while checking out PUBG's Training Mode trailer, which said "They should add a desync course so that I can practice and get used to desync".

You can find the Silent and Violent's official announcement here.