Games News

Ubisoft are planning several reveals and more details for E3 2018

Ubisoft
Ubisoft Ubisoft
Ubisoft

E3 2018 is shaping up to be one of the best, if not the best incarnation in the past few years of the event. Ubisoft have their own lineup of trailers for highly anticipated games , as well as a possible new reveal for an unnanounced title.

Ubisoft have announced that their stay at E3 2018 will be three day long and will include reveals, hands-on demos, prizes and more info on Beyond Good & Evil 2, Tom Clancy's The Division 2 and certain reveals, which were obviously not detailed yet. Wouldn't make for good reveals if we already knew everything, right?

Monday, 11 June 2018 will see the first conference on E3 from Ubisoft, held at the Orpheum Theater in Los Angeles. They will, however, have a pre-show first, starting at 12:15 PDT or 20:15 CET with a live chat, community content showcase and behind the scenes with Ubisoft's teams across the globe. 

The main event will start later, at 13:00 PDT or 21:00 CET, and it will include "fresh looks" at Tom Clancy's The Division 2, Beyond Good & Evil 2, Skull and Bones, Starlink: Battle for Atlas and Transference. There will also be a display of for For Honor's new content. Once the main event is done, Ubisoft will also host a post-show that will "feature a deep dive at one of the games from the conference".

Days from 12 to 14 June 2018 will not be packed with any more news, but community events instead. Ubisoft's booth will be in South Hall at #1623 and it will feature more gameplay stations than they ever did before, complete with live demos on stage. Ubisoft shop will be open and will offer items from Ubi Workshop and UbiCollectibles, some of which will be E3 exclusive items.

UbisoftUbisoftThe Division 2

Players who make it through any of the demos in the booth will receive in-game rewards via Ubisoft Club, and uPlay. The full statement can be seen on Ubisoft's official site.